Foods and supplements to eat on ride/race days

Related:
Create New Tag

12/7/2020 2:58 PM

I've been riding and racing for 17 years now, and have tried all sorts of foods and supplements over the years to give me fuel and energy on race days. Some have helped, some have been detrimental!

What do you guys eat on a typical race day?

Any good energy bars, drinks, snacks that have really helped you to keep energised and focused all day on the bike?

|

UK Vet rider - 2020 KX450

12/7/2020 3:16 PM

I really like the Ryno Power hydration fuel. I like to snack on race days rather than having a meal. I like things like fruits, nuts, smoothies.

|

12/7/2020 3:20 PM

Keep a food log for a couple days / weeks. Write down how you feel each day and see if you can draw any conclusions to the days you feel good. How you eat sleep and hydrate leading up to race day is probably more important then the race day itself

|

12/7/2020 3:58 PM

Hammer Nutrition

|

12/7/2020 4:01 PM

Split time baby!

|

Motorcycles have been keeping me smiling for 19 years and counting!

The Chap - My YouTube channel. Trying to share the stoke!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqTZ4lNA_xYv6N2DS4L1Now

12/7/2020 4:04 PM

Can’t eat anything before or during riding. So in the morning I drink a Boost as a meal replacement, then drink ARMA throughout the day. Depending on weather I also pop a few Ryno Power electrolyte pills throughout the day. ARMA Training Complex is awesome, and Fire is good if you like caffeine.

|

Rent free...

12/7/2020 4:15 PM

Couple coors lights, Marlboro reds and some beef jerky😂😂

|

12/7/2020 4:34 PM

mwssquad827 wrote:

Sorry for you youngsters that is
Couple white claws, couple rips from the vape and some soy jerky😂😂

|

12/7/2020 4:35 PM
Edited Date/Time: 12/9/2020 4:38 PM

Lets see...

Cookies, Chips, Water

And peanut M&Ms !

|

12/7/2020 4:38 PM

Carbs, lot's of carbs.

|

Lover. Fighter. Wild Bull Rider.

12/7/2020 4:50 PM