Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Fastway Air EXP Ankle-Savers Footpegs

“Anklesaver.com”

C138_fastway

The Good:

I can't say anything good

The Bad:

I ordered the ankle saver classics from ankle savers website a week ago, I have yet to receive any sort of confirmation. I have sent 3 emails via the contact on their website and have had no response there either, all that has happend is them taking money from my credit card

Overall Review: <p>Overall I would not recommend you buy directly from ankle savers.I can' give 0 stars or I would. </p>
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member cbr1000rr
60671 cbr1000rr /images/default/avatar/c50.png https://www.vitalmx.com/community/cbr1000rr,60671/all 11/26/17 3 4 1

Motool Slacker Digital Sag Scale

“Best suspension tool there is”

C138_slackerproductimage

The Good:

easy to use

The Bad:

needs protective case for transport in a tool box

Overall Review: <p>Bought one of these six months ago because I couldn't get my wife to come out to the garage and hold up my bike with me on it AND hold a tape measure to set my sag.   After using this thing it becomes apparent how important sag settings are, and how easily they can change from one day to the next because of constantly changing rider weight (lunch) or bike weight (mud).   I take this and my WP preload ring wrench to the track with me every practice and race day, and for my KTM there is a significant handling and suspension difference with just 10 MM variation in sag, you can really feel how the handling and fork action changes -  plus I can do it myself in 5 minutes without having to bug someone to hold a tape measure over and over. </p>
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MX member Brent
435 Brent https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/435/avatar/c50_RV_finger_1425766565.jpg?1425765596 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/Brent,435/all 08/16/06 2 27 2673 19 2

2018 Husqvarna FC 450 Rockstar Edition

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2018 Husqvarna FC 450 Factory Edition”

C138_huskyproduct

It's been quite a few years since KTM dropped their first Factory Edition bike, allowing Ryan Dungey to lineup at Anaheim 1 on an all-new machine. Now Husqvarna has the same opportunity so Dean Wilson and Jason Anderson can go to the first race of the year with the latest equipment beneath them. Click play to hear our thoughts on the FC 450 Rockstar Edition. The latest generation 450 from Husky isn't a total overhaul but visually it's quite different. An all-new frame, coupled with an updated swingarm, and completely redesigned bodywork give the FC 450 a new and improved feel. The end goal was to make the bike Read More »

Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25

MXGP 3 - The Video Game for Nintendo Switch

Vital Review

“Tested: MXGP 3 - The Video Game for Nintendo Switch”

C138_mxgp3_nintendo

Surprise! Milestone released MXGP 3 for the Nintendo Switch a couple of weeks ago. It was a surprise, to be sure, but a welcome one. Now, I should get this out front and center before you get too far into this review, this game is essentially the exact same as the console/PC versions they released earlier in the year, with a few changes to make it more suitable for the Nintendo Switch. So this is more of a review of the game as a port, not necessarily the game itself. If you'd like a deep dive into MXGP 3 as a whole, you can check out my review here. Click photo to change size and caption So, what Read More »

Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member GD2
43126 GD2 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/43126/avatar/c50_GD2_Logo_1496892656.jpg?1496891942 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/GD2,43126/all 05/10/14 24 10 424 347 415 5268 65 4

Mobius X8 Wrist Brace

Vital Review

“Tested: Mobius X8 Wrist Brace”

C138_x8wristproduct

Sadly, most don't spend enough time considering wrist protection until after a crash, when your wrist is wounded and flopping around like a freshly-landed fish. However, during the course of this review I ran the Mobius X8 brace through the entire gamut... both pre-injury, and then finishing our 450 Shootout with one back on as I'd dislocated my wrist during the testing. Mobius X8 Wrist Brace Features: The X8 Wrist Brace is equipped with a CCRS (Continuous Cable Routing System), which is a Mobius patent-pending technology. Tightening the knob on the CCRS increases the tension, keeping the wrist joint tight Read More »

Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25

2018 Honda CRF250R

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2018 Honda CRF250R”

C138_hondacrf250r18

Honestly, fitting all our thoughts on such a new bike into a couple minute long video is quite tough, so we've opted for a Forum QNA with out Test Editor Michael Lindsay. So if you have any questions or need some extended details on a certain aspect of the new bike, head over here: Forum QNA - 2018 Honda CRF250R. If you want the full tech low-down, hit up our First Look/Tech Briefing here: First Look - 2018 Honda CRF250R For some written thoughts on the new machine, scroll down. After how well-received the 2017 Honda CRF450R was last year, it made myself (along with many others) even more excited for what Honda would release in 2018 Read More »

Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25

2018 KTM 350 SX-F

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2018 KTM 350 SX-F”

C138_350productright
<p>To some, the KTM 350 SX-F may seem like the machine of a cult following...but in truth, it's KTM's highest selling motocross model in the US as of late. Heck, they move more of these bikes than any single Japanese manufacturer sells 450 moto-models here, that's a decent chunk! Still people question the bikes existence and question what they're like to ride. So as we do year-after-year, we're hear to tell you about the latest model and mostly explain what advantages the bike actually offers. </p>
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25

2018 KTM 450 SX-F

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2018 KTM 450 SX-F”

C138_ktm18product

For 2018, the list of changes to the KTM 450 SX-F is short and sweet. Compared to the '17 model we have new suspension settings front and rear, new fork seals, a new fork damping piston, an orange frame as standard, a new welding process for the frame itself, and some changed plastic colors. This may not be a ground-breaking list but considering how well received this bike was last year, it's hard to expect more from a manufacturer that's in its third year (sixth if you count the FE models) with this generation of bike. This latest generation KTM has a lot of things going for it, with insanely light weight and huge power numbers Read More »

Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25

2018 Kawasaki KX250F

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2018 Kawasaki KX250F”

C138_kx250fbackground

When a manufacturer drops a all-new or heavily updated model, it's rare to see a large list of upgrades the following year. However, Kawasaki has broken this cycle a bit by dropping another round of updates for 2018 after a big overhaul in 2017. Up on deck are changes to the parts we saw new last year, such as the top-end of the engine. The 2018 model has a revised cylinder head intake port, mostly focused on the bridge area between the ports, along with an update to the angle of the injector in the throttle body. This injector now sprays the fuel into the incoming air stream at a straighter angle, meaning the air helps sheer the Read More »

Rate review: +3 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25

2018 Honda CRF450R

Vital Review

“First Impressions: 2018 Honda CRF450R”

C138_crf450background

After possibly the biggest year for the CRF450R in 2017, next to the first model in 2002, what is Honda going to do to up it? Honestly, it's a bit tough, although it didn't win our '17 Shootout...it did come very, very close. Along with being near the top in basically every media outlets comparison. As with any all-new model, the second year doesn't usually boast very many changes but those changes are very key. For 2018, Honda went after the main complaints, the forks, and tweaked on the balance a bit. This consists of new spring rates front and rear (stiffer), along with some new upper engine brackets. Beyond this, the bike now Read More »

Rate review: +4 Up Down
Vital MX member ML512
13480 ML512 https://p.vitalmx.com/photos/users/13480/avatar/c50_profile_1424660203.jpg?1424659234 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/all 12/28/08 355 54 1906 446 https://www.vitalmx.com/community/ML512,13480/setup 396 8365 1 536 88 25