To get “good”

jonahc_42
Edited Date/Time 7/3/2021 7:42pm
How long does it take to get “good” I am currently a mid/back pack C class racer although I started hitting doubles and landing then with success about a month ago. That being said I have been riding for about a year now, I try to make it to the track once a week but it’s hard because of where I live, it’s hard seeing all my friends that have been riding longer than me constantly pass me on the track, so how long did it take for you to get faster on a track and how did you do it?

(I know it’s a hard question to answer because every situation is different)
|
Ryan625
7/2/2021 9:21pm
Every individual is different. Some people get faster than others. Some are more “naturals” than others. I felt like I had to work hard for every bit of speed I ever found. I doubt I’d be anywhere near as fast as I still am if I had of started later, but I started riding at 6, racing at 13, and was riding “B” at nationals by 18. I never turned any heads but I had fun and now I’m a Vet A/B rider.

Stay patient, push it in corners, challenge yourself to brake as late as you can, and if there’s a jump you don’t like, then just don’t hit it. 🤷🏻‍♂️
chump6784
7/2/2021 9:26pm
How many riding schools have you done? After attending my first one and learning the correct tecniques in terms of body position and use of the controls my speed increased exponentially.
28hall
7/2/2021 9:37pm