Tubeless

Related:
Create New Tag

9/15/2019 7:42 AM

Who out there is running Nuetech TUbliss ? What has been your experience??
Thanks...-R

|

9/15/2019 7:46 AM

I run it on my Enduro bike. Very happy with it. For MX I use tubes

|

9/15/2019 9:02 AM

I have been using them for 3 years or so 90% MX.
I ride mostly sand tracks so love the lower psi I can run.
What I don't like is problems...sometimes hard to get a seal on new tire. If you get a random hole in tire..all easy to fix with a new tube in standard form but more difficult with tubeless.

|

9/15/2019 9:40 AM

I’ve used it with good results but had a couple failures that turned me off. Great company and they always sent new replacements when they failed. I switched to their Nitromousse and won’t be going back to Tubliss. I also run a spare set of wheels with tubes for back ups or MX.

|

9/15/2019 10:24 AM

seawitch wrote:

I have been using them for 3 years or so 90% MX.
I ride mostly sand tracks so love the lower psi I can run.
What I don't like is problems...sometimes hard to get a seal on new tire. If you get a random hole in tire..all easy to fix with a new tube in standard form but more difficult with tubeless.

I bought a set of Tubliss almost ten years ago but I never installed them after hearing about these problems.
One of them is still sitting up on the pallet racking in my shop someplace...

Looking at the surface finish inside a new tire I can see why they burp air, or fail to seal.
It's a neat idea in concept and the parts are decent quality.

It would be cool if tire companies got onboard and made their tires more compatible by smoothing that are of the inside where these need to seal. Just that 1/2" wide area inside the bead would do it.

|

9/15/2019 7:22 PM