What Tire Is Good????

Related:
Create New Tag

6/14/2021 2:25 PM

Guys,
What tire are you all running? I have been waiting on a Dunlop MX33 (110/90-19) for a bit and am thinking about trying something different. What have you found is similar to the MX33 that lasts? I ride at Red Bud type tracks (intermediate/ soft terrain). The MX33 has been my favorite tire so far....

|

6/14/2021 2:29 PM

How is the Bridgestone Battlecross X30? Does it last?

|

6/14/2021 2:29 PM

Pirelli MX32 or Maxxcross SI if you want to sacrifice some performance for longevity.

|

Unleaded tastes a little tangy. Supreme is kinda sour, and diesel tastes pretty good.

6/14/2021 2:30 PM

Michelin.

|

"Sorry Goose, but it's time to buzz the tower."

6/14/2021 2:35 PM

-MAVERICK- wrote:

Michelin.

Starcross medium?

|

6/14/2021 2:35 PM

A new one...

As a motocross trainer I often get this question from riders or parents.... What is the best bike or what is your favorite bike. My standard answer is, "A new one."

|

6/14/2021 2:38 PM

Starcross soft in front and medium in the back is the best combo i have tried on any type of dirt

|

6/14/2021 2:47 PM

Hoosier IMX25 rear MX25s front

|

6/14/2021 3:01 PM

Michelin Starcross are great tires

|

6/14/2021 3:08 PM

They’re all good. I prefer the Dunlop. But any soft/int tire will suit you fine if you can’t get the best.

|

6/14/2021 3:09 PM

People may poke fun at these because there isn't a "cool factor" with cheaper tire brands, but I've had great luck with Shinko. I really like the 524/525 front/rear combination. I ride lots of different terrain from rocky/rooty off road to track days...I think they are good across a wide range of conditions and are very affordable. Affordable enough I can change the rears out every 20 hours.

|

6/14/2021 3:28 PM

OldManIdaho wrote:

People may poke fun at these because there isn't a "cool factor" with cheaper tire brands, but I've had great luck with ...more

Heavy though....