ASE Certified !

JAFO92
Edited Date/Time 5/6/2019 3:55am
Dont worry ma'am, your vehicle is in good hands. Our mechanics are all trained to industry standards.

|
4/26/2019 5:58am
Ha. I was a tech at a chevy dealer 10 years ago. The joke was ASE stood for ask someone else.
FlickitFlat
Fantasy
662nd
4/26/2019 5:59am
I had that happen to me with a 300M while I was getting new tires. They swore up and down they didn't do it. They brought the car out front, stepped out with the drivers door open and said here you go. I got in without opening the door and took off. I was pissed when I got home and couldn't get my door open. It was hard for them to prove they didn't do it and it was hard for me to prove they did. I am not a rude person but I had to get pretty belligerent with the manager because they weren't having it. Luckily I saw what bay it came out of, what time and what "mechanic". I swung her around to that bay and said lets pull her in and there was a floor lift almost like the one pictured. They were like no, no, send us the bill. $1200 later and the door and fender never did match up in color and fit after that. I'm still pissed about it. I don't know if I'm more pissed they did it or that they intentionally trying to screw me over and pass it off as they didn't do it.
Jerkolantern
4/26/2019 6:37am
Ahhh good ol factory repair techs. They get paid 20, you pay 125 and they're no better than the Wal Mart kids. Got screwed by Dodge years ago on a trans cooler, 2300 later I got my truck back and I haven't been back since. Too bad too, looks to be a nice new Jeep. At least it used to be....
newmann
4/26/2019 7:38am Edited Date/Time 4/26/2019 7:39am

Those are plastic rocker mouldings, the metal is somewhere up under all of that...lol.