YCF SP3 or BigY Question!

Related:
Create New Tag

1/29/2020 12:25 PM
Edited Date/Time: 1/29/2020 12:27 PM

Hey there. I'm new to the sport and thinking about buying a YCF SP3 or BIGY.

I know that my local moto dealers only service the big names (Kawa, Honda, KTM, etc), but can I assume that my local motorcycle mechanics will know how to work on these if any of the parts fail or break?

Are the parts used on these bikes interchangeable with other OEM parts that are readily available online? My concern with these bikes is repair and maintenance in South Florida.

Some advice here would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Max

|

1/29/2020 12:28 PM

yz125

|

1/29/2020 12:30 PM

A what?

|

1/29/2020 12:31 PM

Yeah no for sure

|

2011 Yamaha YZ 250 -MX
1996 Yamaha Banshee 350 -Trails
1982 Chevy S10
2005 Pontiac GTO -451rwhp

1/29/2020 12:42 PM

A china bike
Photo

|

1/29/2020 12:54 PM

No, most dealerships do not want to work on a Chinese pit bike. Usually, they say that getting parts is the issue. I know Pitster Pro has a ton of parts in stock and easily available. Not sure about these guys though.

|

1/29/2020 12:55 PM

There’s a guy on here with a pretty sweet ycf. They’re actually really good pit bikes now but since it’s not made by the big6 they’re written off right away. But if you’re actually trying to get into riding and not just ripping out bikes with your buddy’s, then go with a 125

|

1/29/2020 6:08 PM

mgranofsky wrote:

I know that my local moto dealers only service ...more

I think they look sweet. I've never ridden one though
They seem like they would be a great bike for a smaller track. And especially with a couple of them where they could battle.
On a small tighter track I would think that the more torque would be good Photo

|

1/29/2020 6:09 PM