Eli Tomac (GEICO Honda) and Dean Wilson (Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki) both had good jumps out of the gate.
But it was Ryan Sipes (Star-Valli Rockstar Yamaha) who took the early lead. He never gave it up, and was never challenged...other than by the Seattle track. Wilson and Tomac were in close contact early on, including some tough racing by both. Check the homepage for a full sequence of their biggest contact. Ryan Sipes grabbed the win. Marvin Musquin (Red Bull/KTM) came through to take the second spot. Eli Tomac was third. He had difficulty late in the race with his shifter (it was bent in the contact with Wilson), and he was working his clutch pretty hard. Ken Roczen (Red Bull/KTM) again showed that the 350 can get some wicked starts alongside the bigger 450 machines, and he jumped to the early lead. Andrew Short (L&MC Racing) came through with the main event win in the Supercross class. He and Roczen were dicing early, but Ken opted to drop back after a mistake spooked him. Ryan Villopoto (Monster Energy Kawasaki) crashed out early, and though he looked to be in pain when he left the track, all reports after the race sounded positive. He'll get checked out this week, but the expectation is that we'll see him in Salt Lake City next weekend. How about a howl of pure joy at winning his first Supercross main event?
2012 Monster Energy AMA Supercross
Seattle, WA

Supercross Lites Heat 1
1.    Dean Wilson
2.    Martin Davalos
3.    Matt Moss
4.    Eli Tomac
5.    Vince Friese
6.    Travis Baker
7.    Beau Hudson
8.    Erik Meusling
9.    Preston Tilford

Supercross Lites Heat 2
1.    Marvin Musquin
2.    Wil Hahn
3.    Cole Seely
4.    Jason Anderson
5.    Ryan Sipes
6.    Billy Laninovich
7.    Kyle Beaton
8.    Topher Ingalls
9.    Myles Tedder

Supercross Heat 1
1.    Ryan Villopoto
2.    Ken Roczen
3.    Justin Brayton
4.    Andrew Short
5.    Brett Metcalfe
6.    Broc Tickle
7.    Josh Grant
8.    Tyler Bowers
9.    Chris Blose

Supercross Heat 2
1.    Ryan Dungey
2.    Jake Weimer
3.    Davi Millsaps
4.    Kyle Chisholm
5.    Mike Alessi
6.    Kyle Regal
7.    Robert Kiniry
8.    Matt Goerke
9.    Justin Sipes

Supercross Lites LCQ
1.    Scott Champion
2.    Killy Rusk

Supercross LCQ
1.    Weston Peick
2.    Nick Wey

Supercross Lites Main Event
1.    Ryan Sipes (Yamaha)
2.    Marvin Musquin (KTM)
3.    Eli Tomac (Honda)
4.    Cole Seely (Honda)
5.    Wil Hahn (Honda)
6.    Jason Anderson (Suzuki)
7.    Dean Wilson (Kawasaki)
8.    Billy Laninovich (Honda)
9.    Travis Baker (Honda)
10.    Vince Friese (Honda)
11.    Scott Champion (Honda)
12.    Kyle Beaton (Kawasaki)
13.    Killy Rusk (Honda)
14.    Martin Davalos (Suzuki)
15.    Topher Ingalls (Honda)
16.    Beau Hudson (Kawasaki)
17.    Matt Moss (KTM)
18.    Erik Meusling (Honda)
19.    Preston Tilford (Honda)
20.    Myles Tedder (Kawasaki)

Supercross Main Event
1.    Andrew Short (Honda)
2.    Ken Roczen (KTM)
3.    Jake Weimer (Kawasaki)
4.    Justin Brayton (Honda)
5.    Davi Millsaps (Yamaha)
6.    Ryan Dungey (KTM)
7.    Mike Alessi (Suzuki)
8.    Broc Tickle (Kawasaki)
9.    Weston Peick (Yamaha)
10.    Nick Wey (Kawasaki)
11.    Kyle Chisholm (Kawasaki)
12.    Robert Kiniry (Yamaha)
13.    Justin Sipes (Kawasaki)
14.    Chris Blose (Kawasaki)
15.    Matt Goerke (Suzuki)
16.    Tyler Bowers (Kawasaki)
17.    Kyle Regal (Kawasaki)
18.    Josh Grantt(Kawasaki)
19.    Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki)
20.    Brett Metcalfe (Suzuki)

Supercross Lites West Point Standings
1.    Eli Tomac 134
2.    Dean Wilson 130
3.    Cole Seely 119
4.    Marvin Musquin 111
5.    Ryan Sipes 78
6.    Nico Izzi 78
7.    Matt Moss 77
8.    Travis Baker 75
9.    Jason Anderson 73
10.    Billy Laninovich 70

Supercross Point Standings
1.    Ryan Villopoto 323
2.    Davi Millsaps 222
3.    Justin Brayton 219
4.    Ryan Dungey 207
5.    Jake Weimer 191
6.    James Stewart 178
7.    Mike Alessi 176
8.    Brett Metcalfe 173
9.    Kevin Windham 166
10.    Broc Tickle 146

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment