Monster Energy Supercross: Indy 2008 Vital Motocross

Click the following link for a 39-photo gallery of Supercross race action from Indianapolis.

You can also click the following link for a 32-photo gallery from Saturday's pre-race action in the pits, as well as timed qualifying.

Don't forget, if you're a Vital MX member, you can comment on any of the photos in the gallery. Not a member? Join now! It's fast and free.

Chad Reed took the win on a track he designed at Indy to close out the era of the RCA Dome. While Chad lead unchallenged, the racing behind him was quite good. A freight train of Davi Millsaps, Kevin Windham, Ryan Dungey (in his first Supercross-class main event), and Josh Hill. Josh eventually worked his way from seventh to second. Millsaps was in second with only a handful of laps to go, but went down and ended up in 17th spot.

In the Lites class, it initially had the appearance of a race that no one wanted to win. Branden Jesseman snuck by with the holeshot , but last weekend’s winner, Trey Canard, took over the lead. When Ryan Villopoto caught him while they were drag racing to a 180-degree corner, Ryan overcooked the braking, and got spit over the bars. Canard got tangled up in Villopoto’s downed bike, and Branden Jesseman once again took over the lead. But when he stalled his bike a lap later, the lead went back to a resurgent Canard, who took his second straight Supercross main event.

Next weekend the series heads to Daytona International Speedway for Bike Week; and the next time it heads to Indy, it’ll be at the huge new Lucas Oils Field, which is being built next door to the site of the current RCA Dome.

Supercross Lites Heat 1

  1. Trey Canard
  2. Benjamin Coisy
  3. Martin Davalos
  4. Tyler Bowers
  5. Matt Goerke
  6. Kyle Partridge
  7. Shane Sewell
  8. Willy Browning
  9. Josh Grant

Supercross Lites Heat 2

  1. Ryan Villopoto
  2. Branden Jesseman
  3. Ryan Sipes
  4. Ryan Morais
  5. Nico Izzi
  6. Travis Sewell
  7. Zach Ames
  8. Jimmy Albertson
  9. Nathan Skaggs

Supercross Heat 1

  1. Chad Reed
  2. Kevin Windham
  3. Ryan Dungey
  4. Josh Hansen
  5. Jason Thomas
  6. Heath Voss
  7. Paul Carpenter
  8. Manuel Rivas
  9. Bryan Johnson

Supercross Heat 2

  1. Davi Millsaps
  2. Josh Hill
  3. Travis Preston
  4. Charles Summey
  5. Troy Adams
  6. Nate Ramsey
  7. Eric Sorby
  8. Andrew Short
  9. Jeff Gibson

Supercross Lites LCQ

  1. Michael McDade
  2. Jake Moss
  3. Billy Payne
  4. Leighton Lillie

Supercross LCQ

  1. David Vuillemin
  2. Jake Marsack

Supercross Lites Main Event

  1. Trey Canard (Honda)
  2. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki)
  3. Nico Izzi (Suzuki)
  4. Benjamin Coisy (Honda)
  5. Ryan Sipes (KTM)
  6. Tyler Bowers (Yamaha)
  7. Billy Payne (Honda)
  8. Matt Goerke (KTM)
  9. Martin Davalos (KTM)
  10. Jake Moss (Yamaha)
  11. Josh Grant (Honda)
  12. Travis Sewell (Suzuki)
  13. Ryan Morais (Yamaha)
  14. Nathan Skaggs (Honda)
  15. Michael McDade (Honda)
  16. Jimmy Albertson (Suzuki)
  17. Willy Browning (Suzuki)
  18. Leighton Lillie (Honda)
  19. Zach Ames (Honda)
  20. Kyle Partridge (Honda)
  21. Shane Sewell (Kawasaki)

Supercross Main Event

  1. Chad Reed (Yamaha)
  2. Josh Hill (Yamaha)
  3. Andrew Short (Honda)
  4. Ryan Dungey (Suzuki)
  5. Kevin Windham (Honda)
  6. Travis Preston (Kawasaki)
  7. Paul Carpenter (Honda)
  8. Nate Ramsey (Yamaha)
  9. David Vuillemin (Suzuki)
  10. Josh Hansen (Yamaha)
  11. Troy Adams (Honda)
  12. Manuel Rivas (Kawasaki)
  13. Jason Thomas (Honda)
  14. Heath Voss (Honda)
  15. Jake Marsack (Honda)
  16. Eric Sorby (Honda)
  17. Davi Millsaps (Honda)
  18. Jeff Gibson (Kawasaki)
  19. Charles Summey (Yamaha)
  20. Bryan Johnson (Honda)
Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment