Click the following link for a 32-photo gallery of AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross race action from Las Vegas, NV.

Don't forget, if you're a Vital MX member, you can comment on any of the photos in the gallery. Not a member? Join now! It's fast and free.

The curtain went down on the 2008 AMA/Maxxis EnduroCross Championship Series presented by Lucas Oil season on Saturday night in Las Vegas, when Ricky Dietrich finished second behind his Monster Energy Kawasaki teammate, Damon Huffman. Huffman grabbed the holeshot and went wire-to-wire in the main event, and at the finish had cut half of the ten-point championship lead. But Dietrich had also gotten out of the gate well, and after dicing with Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak early in the main event, he pulled away and held onto second. Dietrich did have one heart-stopping moment in the main, when he fell in a rocky section, but he was able to quickly remount without losing any positions.

In the end, it was Dietrich’s consistency that gave him the overall title (136 points to 131 for Huffman), since he was the only rider in the series to make all six main events.

Geoff Aaron (Christini KTM) caught and passed Taddy Blazusiak in the late stages of the race to grab the final podium spot, though Blazusiak hung on for third overall in the series, despite missing a couple early rounds due to injury.

Be sure to check out the link to the photo gallery above for much more action from The Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

Expert Class
1. Damon Huffman
2. Ricky Dietrich
3. Geoff Aaron
4. Taddy Blazusiak
5. Bobby Prochnau
6. Mika Ahola
7. Patrick Smage
8. Destry Abbot
9. Kyle Calderini
10. Kyle Redmond
11. Mike Brown

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment