AER48 Spring Conversion?

mike546
First off I'm a 56 year old vet MX rider. I have a 17 450SXF that I have only put about three hours on because of the upstate NY weather. I'm happy with the AER forks but always looking for the most comfort. Has anyone done either the Racetech or FC/WP spring conversion. I would also be interested in your thoughts on going with Cone Valve or Ohlins complete forks. I would say I'm a slower B rider on a good day and I'm looking for whatever will beat me up the least. Coming off of a 15 with the 4CS the ARE are a major improvement. I did a search but only found a few threads.
Thanks
Mike
|
mxb2
2/11/2017 10:20am
mike546 wrote:
First off I'm a 56 year old vet MX rider. I have a 17 450SXF that I have only put about three hours on because of...
First off I'm a 56 year old vet MX rider. I have a 17 450SXF that I have only put about three hours on because of the upstate NY weather. I'm happy with the AER forks but always looking for the most comfort. Has anyone done either the Racetech or FC/WP spring conversion. I would also be interested in your thoughts on going with Cone Valve or Ohlins complete forks. I would say I'm a slower B rider on a good day and I'm looking for whatever will beat me up the least. Coming off of a 15 with the 4CS the ARE are a major improvement. I did a search but only found a few threads.
Thanks
Mike
Factory connection has some good settings with the conversion kit. Call Rich at fc, new Hampshire store. Good dude ,great service . Tell him Billy sent you. Let us know what you decide.
ricko
2/11/2017 10:34am
Check out PR2 spring/air kit.
JWACK
2/11/2017 11:17am
I had a full set of ohlins on my 16 350sxf. They were good but not as good as Showa kit stuff. The Showa stuff has much better bottoming feel to me anyways. I will say the ohlins forks were very plush and progressive. I have not ridden aer forks to compair the two.
mike546
2/11/2017 2:20pm