25th October 2008

A star studded and possibly best line-up ever will be descending on Sheffield to compete at round one of the British Supercross Championship on Saturday October 25th at the Sheffield Arena.

British hot shot Tommy "Tommy Gun" Searle is set to leave a lasting impression on his loyal British fans as he heads to California to continue his rise to motocross stardom following Sheffield. The brand new British Supercross Championship class open to only ACU licence holders has heated up in the last few days with the addition of young Brit Steven Clarke, who has spent the past two seasons racing in America honing his Supercross and outdoor motocross game. Clarke's sights are set on toppling Britain's best SX2 rider Searle. Fireworks are sure to ensue as the rest of Britain's top riders take aim at Searle and Clarke in the British Supercross Championship class including Carl Nunn, Ashley Greedy, Brad Anderson, Gordon Crockard, Martin Barr, Elliott Banks-Browne, Neville Bradshaw and many more!

If the British Championship battle is not enough, riders from around the world will square of against of the best of the Brits in the SX1 and SX2 Pro classes. Riders appearing at Sheffield include defending SX1 and SX2 champions American Mike Brown of Red Bull KTM and UTAG Dixon Yamaha import Colton Facciotti of Canada. US Star Jeff Alessi who won the SX1 class last year will also be returning to defend his Sheffield victory. Add in American and former World Supercross Champion Heath Voss, former French Supercross champ Ben Coisy and London O2 winner Kyle Beaton as well as many more top International riders and you have one heck of an event.

Tickets for Sheffield on Saturday, October 25th at the Sheffield Arena are available through the Sheffield Arena box office on 0114 256 5656. For more information on the British Supercross Championship please visit www.fwsx.com

Rider Line-Up
Tommy Searle UK Red Bull KTM
Ben Coisy FRA Honda
Jeff Alessi USA PARHonda
Mike Brown USA Red Bull KTM
Colton Facciotti CAN Blackfoot / Dixon Yamaha
Kyle Beaton CAN Dixon Yamaha
Heath Voss USA PAR Honda
Steven Clarke UK Relentless Suzuki
Carl Nunn UK MVRD Suso Suzuki
Gordon Crockard UK PAR Honda
Martin Barr UK Relentless Suzuki
Glenn Phillips UK KTM
Neville Bradshaw RSA DB Racing Honda
Ashley Greedy UK Talbots Cabs Suzuki
Brad Anderson UK Swift Suzuki
Xavier Hernandez SPN Wildmoor Kawasaki
Lewis Gregory UK Relentless Suzuki
Scott Elderfield UK PAR Honda
Kristian Whatley UK CCM
Richie Worral UK CCM
Tyler Bright USA Honda
Luke Remmer UK Kawasaki
Brad Turner UK Atlantic Promotions KTM
Lloyd Vercuiell RSA Wildmoor KTM
Rasmus Jorgensen DEN Relentless Suzuki

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment