Press Release

125 All-Star Series Expands to Full MX Series 1

New 125cc All-Star Series Expands to All 12 Rounds of 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.

Support Program Returns For Full Season of 2-Stroke Action 

MORGANTOWN, W. Va. (April 2, 2019) - Following a welcomed return to the Nationals last season, MX Sports Pro Racing has announced that the popular 125 All Star Series will expand for the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing. Starting this May at the legendary Hangtown Motocross Classic, the unmistakable sound of the beloved 2-stroke motorcycle will be heard at all 12 rounds of the season. Each round of the 125 All Star Series will run as a precursor to the professional action on every Saturday throughout the summer, featuring a single four-lap moto from which the top three finishers will be recognized on the podium and given awards.

"As we continue to expand the scope of amateur motocross racing as a whole, the 125 All Star Series provides an ideal platform to not only recognize this passionate and resurgent segment of the marketplace, but also pay homage to the roots of this incredible sport," explained Roy Janson, Managing Director for MX Sports Pro Racing. "This complement to the National program allows us to establish a formalized structure for 2-stroke competition beyond our youth divisions, which in turn provides an appropriate transitional platform in which the performance capabilities of the bike better align with the size and skill level of developing riders."

Program eligibility requires that all participants be a minimum of 15 years of age, hold a current AMA membership and have an AMA classification of "B" or higher. Additionally, current and former AMA Pro Racing licensed riders are also welcome to compete, provided they are not entered in the professional program at that designated event.

From an equipment standpoint, the 125 All Star Series is limited to 125cc 2-strokes only. This eligibility is based on current production models (2014-current) available through a national dealer network or, in the case of manufacturers that have ceased 2-stroke production, non-current models from the final three model years.

Specific details regarding rules and eligibility can be found by visiting the 125 All Star Series website. Additionally, interested participants can apply for entry by completing and submitting the 125 All Star Series Entry Form. 

Tickets to each round of the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship on now on sale and can be purchased by visiting 

2019 125 All-Star Series Schedule

  • May 18 Hangtown Motocross Classic Rancho, Cordova, Calif.
  • May 25 Fox Raceway National, Pala, Calif.
  • June 1 Thunder Valley National, Lakewood, Colo.
  • June 15 High Point National, Mt. Morris, Pa.
  • June 22 Florida National, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • June 29 Southwick National, Southwick, Mass
  • July 6 RedBud National, Buchanan, Mich.
  • July 20 Spring Creek National, Millville, Minn.
  • July 27 Washougal National, Washougal, Wash.
  • August 10 Unadilla National, New Berlin, N.Y.
  • August 17 Budds Creek National, Mechanicsville, Md.
  • August 24 Ironman National, Crawfordsville, Ind.

For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:

Facebook: @americanmotocross

Instagram: @promotocross

Twitter: @ProMotocross

YouTube: AmericanMotocross 

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world's fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of six competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. The 12-round series begins just outside California's famed Hangtown in May, and ends at Indiana's Ironman Raceway in August. The summer-long championship includes stops at America's premier motocross racing facilities, with events in California, Colorado, Pennsylvania, Florida, Michigan, Massachusetts, Maryland, Minnesota, Washington, New York and Indiana. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The series is televised on NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV, and is streamed live on NBC Sports Gold. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem solving additives, all made in America. More information can be found at


View replies to: 125 All-Star Series Expands to Full MX Series


The Latest