Heading into round four of the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship season at Budds Creek, things are setting up for a good day of racing. Reasonable temps, low chance of rain, and very competitive fields in both classes should make this one memorable. Be sure to check back later for full coverage in our Results Sheet and Photo Blast.

Ryan Dungey (Rockstar Makita Suzuki) was fastest during the two qualifying sessions, over 1.2 seconds faster than Ryan Villopoto.

450 Qualifying
1. Ryan Dungey 2:03.178
2. Ryan Villopoto 2:04.355
3. Mike Alessi 2:04.465
4. Brett Metcalfe 2:04.749
5. Chad Reed 2:05.186
6. Kevin Windham 2:05.3347
7. Tommy Hahn 2:05.640
8. David Millsaps 2:06.293
9. Josh Grant 2:06.439
10. Andrew Short 2:06.794

Last week's winner, Ryan Villopoto (Monster Energy Kawasaki), was second in 450 qualifying behind Dungey.

Josh Grant (American Honda Racing) is making his frst start since suffering a knee injury at the second round of the 2011 Monster Energy Supercross season.

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki's Blake Baggett had the top spot in 250 qualifying, ahead of Justin Barcia (GEICO Honda), who sat out the second practice to conserve energy after he was diagnosed with mono this week.

250 Qualifying
1. Blake Baggett 2:05.477
2. Justin Barcia 2:05.896
3. Kyle Cunningham 2:06.328
4. Tyla Rattray 2:06.336
5. Nico Izzi 2:06.867
6. Cole Seely 2:06.906
7. Martin Davalos 2:07.028
8. Broc Tickle 2:07.066
9. Eli Tomac 2:07.101
10. Dean Wilson 2:07.133

Eli Tomac (GEICO Honda) was ninth during qualifying.
Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment