Looking for other girls who ride!

kaleebreann
3/5/2011 2:46pm
Hello, I just started riding in Sept/Oct. I live in the Gig Harbor area. I started riding cause of my boyfriend also. I totally know how you feel, I don't have any girls to ride with either. I want to race soon, I just have to work hard. What size bike do you ride? I moved up to a 250 around december time, but couldn't afford to get a 250 with aluminum frame, so I bought a 125.
slombardy
3/8/2011 10:10pm
Hey there! Wow I had posted this so long ago I was surprised when I got an email saying someone had replied lol. I started on a ttr125 and just upgraded to an rm125. So now I'm on a 2-stroke Smile I have yet to ride it, I've been so busy. I wanted to keep with the aluminum frame as well. Where do you ride? Maybe we could meet up somewhere with our guys and ride together!
kaleebreann
3/9/2011 6:02pm
I started with a ttr 125 too, then moved up to an 85 big wheel. I was too big for it and couldn't stand up right. So I moved up to a 250. I just got on my 125 for the first time yesterday and had a great ride!!! I think you will really like it. Just be consistent with the throttle, they are more jumpy than a 4 stroke. Well we are going to try and make it to Riverdale next week, and then I have my first race in port angeles in a couple weeks, goin to try and make it. But normally we ride at our neighbors place, just a small circle track. I would love to get together, are you interested in racing? I just got in contact with another girl who races a lot, she's going to help me and hang out.
kaleebreann
3/9/2011 6:09pm
Do you have a facebook?? So we can message that way? or email?

The Shop

slombardy
3/9/2011 7:57pm
I do have a face book! http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000470454573