Suspension help (South FL)

Arln.rm125
Edited Date/Time 12/12/2021 5:11am
Hey guys currently in the middle of a build on my 07' rm125, I've recently gotten into the sport and only got a few rides on my bike before I had a failure. My question is should I get my suspension setup for me? it was setup for 160-170 pound rider by prev owner and I'm 112 pounds. Ill be riding almost entirely MX. I have already thrown a ton of money at this bike so setting up the suspension may make since. My only concern is that I may not be able to iron out the issues with a fresh setup as I have no experience? This is a question more for anyone in the South FL area, anyone have any opinions on Elliott at sharp moto? Haven't been able to find any reviews on him recently but he would be the closet suspension tuner to me. As his home track is the track I'm moving right next door to. Thanks
|
Rickyisms
11/11/2021 11:40am
Find any local suspension tuner and have them start with springs for your weight. Learn about playing with clickers after that, and if it still doesn't feel right have a tuner address the valving.
Arln.rm125
11/11/2021 11:45am
Rickyisms wrote:
Find any local suspension tuner and have them start with springs for your weight. Learn about playing with clickers after that, and if it still doesn't...
Find any local suspension tuner and have them start with springs for your weight. Learn about playing with clickers after that, and if it still doesn't feel right have a tuner address the valving.
Already asked Elliott about just swapping springs and he said it wouldn't be much of a difference price wise to just revalve at the same time. He said 600-800 bucks a few months back. From my understanding he also helps with setup at race weekends and stuff. My main thing is my forks currently aren't leaking and seem to be in good condition, so do I just mess with the clickers and leave it at that or go for a full revalve/rework?
Sandusky26
11/11/2021 2:59pm