Supertrax shock on 2021 FC250 linkage?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/10/2022 4:33 AM

I am considering putting the WP Supertrax shock on my 21 FC250. I already upgraded the front to the XACT Pro 6500 cartridge (didn't want to spend for the cones). Does anyone know if you "have to" change the linkage to get the shock to work correctly? There was a lot of confusion at my local WP dealer when I got the cartridge inserts about which ones I was getting. I was able to confirm with WP that I got the correct inserts.

It is my perception that I may not really notice much benefit out of this shock. I am a novice Vet that does mostly offroad racing. I do play with suspension settings on my bikes when I get to a new track so I am not assuming that I can just buy suspension and it will be perfect.

|

2/10/2022 4:54 AM

When you say "correct" inserts, does that mean they are a shorter version that is specific to the shortened Husky and that your forks are still the same length as stock?

|

Powerband in every gear !

2/10/2022 4:58 AM

They may not be shorter because when I looked on the actual box it said 450SXF (if I recall correctly, it indicated for a KTM and not Husky). The dealer is fairly new for WP and we both looked at the website they have access to. It wasn't super clear but I did contact WP directly. WP indicated I had the correct ones. So not sure how that works with the 10 mm lower. Maybe it starts lower on the stroke of the rod? No clue? I didn't think about comparing the length of the original parts to the new ones either so I can't confirm. I didn't notice it being taller when it was on the bike either.

|

2/10/2022 5:27 AM