2020-2021 Yamaha YZ450F --- Maps you've developed or found that you like?

Rider 5280
Edited Date/Time 6/26/2021 5:03pm
It's time to get out and do some riding!

I'm new to the 2020-2021 Yamaha YZ450F scene and am just getting my feet wet with changing power maps.

Do you have any maps you highly recommend that you've either found or developed yourself?

I'd love to hear it all if you'd like to share with this newbie!

Lastly, note that I have loaded all of the maps posted on the Yamaha Power Tuner App site into my phone (TP5, TP3, Magic Map, etc.):
https://www.yamahamotorsports.com/motocross/pages/yamaha-power-tuner-sm…
|
5/11/2021 9:07pm
I'm also new to the '21 YZ 450. Coming from a '11 Husaberg 450 Enduro with the slanted engine the Yamaha got a lot more initial hit so I tamed her down to get used to the bike.
Rider 5280
5/12/2021 4:25pm
Thanks headlightracer, I will give that map a try.

This is great - keep the feedback coming guys!
chump6784
5/14/2021 3:08pm
I've gone back to the stock map at the moment. I've just come off riding 250 2 strokes for years so I like an initial snap when I crack the throttle.
To me the other maps take that snap away so in corners I apply the throttle but when not much happens I give it more throttle which then lifts the front wheel out of the rut. I also find that they seem to add too much traction and mid range resulting in the bike wanting to wheelstand. I feel the stock map gets me out of corners quicker with a smoother pull down the straights, the TP maps are softer off the corners but pull better in the mid and top but by the end of the straight it feels like I'm going the same speed. The only other map I'm liking so far is the hard hitting map that comes installed on the app, not the one on the website.

I must say, I reluctantly went to the 4 stroke but this bike is awesome. I got really comfortable straight away, suspension is awesome and the motor pulls hard
5/14/2021 8:50pm
chump6784 wrote: