2017 KX450f best air fork conversion

Brian_Finn
11/1/2018 3:30pm
Hi folks, looking for some input here. i am a 51 slow ass vet rider and am tired of the pump crap every race. I put a glide kit on the bike and it runs much better but I think I'm going to get the forks converted to spring and revalved. Any suggestions I have a quote from Factory Connection on both the shock and forks and it's not bad, but wondering if anyone has tried RaceTeck or one of the others. What difference did it make for a novice rider etc. let me know your thoughts.
|
Rotaholic
11/1/2018 5:26pm Edited Date/Time 11/1/2018 5:26pm
Spring conversion is the best thing you can do, you won't regret it. I used the krooztune simply because of price, but racetech would be my pick if it was cheaper.
paddyB745
11/1/2018 6:59pm
I used the race tech kit on my 16. Hands down better than air and even better when matched with a revalve. Biggest difference I felt was you could feel what the front wheel was doing, more connected to the ground which I liked a lot. Also, when making adjustments to the comp/rebound clickers you could actually feel a difference where as with the air it was hard to tell any difference. Super easy to install yourself as well.
dmm698
11/2/2018 6:51am
Rotaholic wrote:
Spring conversion is the best thing you can do, you won't regret it. I used the krooztune simply because of price, but racetech would be my...
Spring conversion is the best thing you can do, you won't regret it. I used the krooztune simply because of price, but racetech would be my pick if it was cheaper.
The best thing you can do is not a spring conversion. Its to replace them all together. Buy a used set of Spring forks, use them, then sell them off when you're done, and not be out 900$ for a spring conversion.

I've got a set of spring a kit forks and clamps in the for sale section here, and shock. I'll separate them if OP just wants the forks.
bvm111
11/2/2018 11:45am