2000 Cr 250 Horrible Suspension

jerseycr250
Edited Date/Time 2/13/2014 12:37pm
I'm new to vital but I have been reading for years. I've got a 2000 CR 250 with stock suspension. And i just cant seem to get a good setting for woods. The shock is ok but the front forks kills my arms on small chop. Every sharp edge or root kills my arms. Forks have been redone with new oil and seals. Any help appreciated thank
|
2/11/2014 8:02am
I'm new to vital but I have been reading for years. I've got a 2000 CR 250 with stock suspension. And i just cant seem to...
I'm new to vital but I have been reading for years. I've got a 2000 CR 250 with stock suspension. And i just cant seem to get a good setting for woods. The shock is ok but the front forks kills my arms on small chop. Every sharp edge or root kills my arms. Forks have been redone with new oil and seals. Any help appreciated thank
Just get a revalve done by Factory Connection or RaceTech for Woods riding. It seems like your front rebound settings are too stiff.
Riesenberg448
Fantasy
1959th
2/11/2014 2:17pm
I'm new to vital but I have been reading for years. I've got a 2000 CR 250 with stock suspension. And i just cant seem to...
A bit more info will definitely help everyone help you.

How much do you weigh? Are the springs stock? Have you messed with the clickers at all?

There is a good chance that a revalve will help, and since I work for Race Tech and I would love to sell you suspension - sure that's an easy guess to the answer, but depending on your weight and some of these other items, you might be able to get the stock stuff good enough.

Usually small chop and sharp edges (and roots) are two completely different types of action for the suspension, not to say the same solution can't remedy the problem.

A couple other easy things to check...