tick bites

Anyone else ever had one that just wont heal?

I got bit by a tick a long while back. I still have a fucking scab/sore from it. It's super tiny but never really goes away.

Definitely nothing from the tick still in there. It just looks like a very small pimple.

Im sure some here have experience with tick bites. Thx
|
Deja New
3/30/2019 12:34am Edited Date/Time 3/30/2019 3:09pm
Here in oz I’ve had a few bite Never anything that left a mark longer than a few days. I’ve heard all sorts of wife’s tales about the head staying and what not don’t know if it’s true or not either but I have seen them untreated cause all sorts of problems from lyme desiese to bactirial infections. I’m no doctor but anything on the skin not healing up I’d have looked at couldn’t even end up being a form of cancer, not scare mungering just my 2 cents better have it looked at that have regrets later.
3/30/2019 4:25am Edited Date/Time 3/30/2019 4:28am
You better get checked for Lyme disease. Trust me you don't want it, and most of all if you have it you definitely need to have treatment. It's one of the worst diseases out there and if untreated can cause severe complications. Do you have a bullseye type rash?
Hoseclamp
Fantasy
617th
3/30/2019 9:33am
Weve had plenty in my family. Me, wife, kids, dogs. Never seen one with a lasting mark like your describing
3/30/2019 10:51am
You better get checked for Lyme disease. Trust me you don't want it, and most of all if you have it you definitely need to have...
You better get checked for Lyme disease. Trust me you don't want it, and most of all if you have it you definitely need to have treatment. It's one of the worst diseases out there and if untreated can cause severe complications. Do you have a bullseye type rash?
Nope. Definitely not lymes disease.

From google searches it seems to be a “granolua”. Some sort of residual infection?