Would you go see "Rush" play with a different drummer?

Related:
Create New Tag

11/26/2018 10:20 AM

Very interesting:

"Geddy Lee recently spoke to Rolling Stone’s Ryan Reed about the new reissue of Rush’s 1978 LP Hemispheres, and at the end he casually mentioned that the band may find a way to continue on after Neil Peart’s retirement. “I would say there’s no chance of seeing Rush on tour again as Alex, Geddy, Neil,” he said. “But would you see one of us or two of us or three of us? That’s possible.”

Being a drummer, I mostly go to the shows to see Peart. Imagine the pressure of perfectly replicating some of the most difficult drum parts in the history of rock and roll, with millions of Rush fans dissecting every move.

|

It's impossible for a corporation or government to love you or care about you.

11/26/2018 11:01 AM

Photo
|

11/26/2018 11:06 AM

All thru childhood I thought Rush had a female vocalist. Even seeing pics and music videos, I thought Geddy Lee was a chick. Am I the only one?

|

11/26/2018 11:11 AM

Personally, I wouldn't bother. Neil is too badass!

|

11/26/2018 11:58 AM

Yes. Saw them in 1977 on the "Closer to the Heart" tour. If they play pre Permanent Waves material then I am IN!!!

|

11/26/2018 12:05 PM

I would. They're not going to embarrass themselves....I'm sure they'll find a worthy replacement should they decide to go forward with this.

|

11/26/2018 12:23 PM

No. I have been fortunate to see them 3 times in my life. I count my lucky stars. Rush should not go on with a different drummer.

|

“Adhering to 1970’s Standards of Political Correctness”

11/26/2018 12:43 PM

I will add that when John Bonham died I thought Led Zeppelin could have gone on with a different drummer. I would have gone to see them with a different drummer.

But Rush. No I would not see them with a different drummer.

|

“Adhering to 1970’s Standards of Political Correctness”

11/26/2018 1:59 PM