Updated:poor kid got a bike! Ways for a 7 year old kid to make money

mikec265
Edited Date/Time 7/28/2019 6:53pm
I've been letting one of my friends kids ride our bikes for a couple years. I've got 2 XR50s that I bought for $500 each. Those little bikes have been ridden so much, they owe us nothing! He's been saving money collecting cans.
He just turned 7 and wants a KX65. I have a de-tuned kx65 for my 5 year old. The poor kid can handle it just fine. My friend is one of those poor/broke/cheap as hell small farmers. They don't make much. It's not worth saving cans, but there's at least 6 households collecting cans for him so it does add up. GoFundMe is bs and not an option to actually EARN it. Basically we are looking for ways a 7 year old can earn money.
I've pretty much done everything I can besides buying the kid a bike to take home.
I have extra gear that I bought for my 5 yr old nephew, so that helps.
He's not ready to mow grass.
Any ideas for a kid that young to earn it? He probably needs another $700 plus future income for parts. Nothing needed for labor.
|
Deja New
4/29/2019 2:12am
A YouTube channel about being a kid on a farm. Being on a farm sure he can collect manure and sell it as fertilizer on the side of the road I did that as a kid Smile I couldn’t spell chicken or manure so my sign said “ chick shit 4 sale “ got some laughs and dollars till Mum came home.
ATKpilot99
4/29/2019 3:29am
I remember we used to set up lemonade stands as young kids but you're not making much money doing that. Beyond allowance from his own parents for chores , which defeats the purpose here, putting a kid that young to work is a tough one.
FLmxer
Fantasy
898th
4/29/2019 6:05am