Side by Side

Mx4life320
Fantasy
2781st
Edited Date/Time 1/22/2022 10:26am
I am new to getting into the SxS game, but looking to see what peoples opinions and experiences are. I grew up a Honda guy so my heart is set on the Talon 1000R or X. I also like how the talon is shaft and not belt driven. I've read the RZR guys go through a lot of belts.

TIA!
|
bh84
Fantasy
1830th
1/19/2022 7:20am
Can-Am and Polaris are kind of head and shoulder ahead of the rest of the market right now. Typically the guys who go through belts are the ones that do dumb shit like holding it wide open while stuck or playing in stupid thick mud. Belt tech has gotten a lot better over the years.
Stuntman949
1/19/2022 7:27am
Oh wow! Didnt realize you were a golfer!

Jokes aside: What are you looking to do with it? Family vehicle? What terrain?
Mx4life320
Fantasy
2781st
1/19/2022 8:10am
I am in northern illinois so mostly just trails, and woods riding. Maybe ride a track if i could but no racing. It would only be for the wife and I, so just a 2 seater.
What makes can am and Polaris a head of the competition? On paper they all seem similar. If anything Can AM is ahead of everyone in my eyes. Sorry for my ignorance, I am just trying to get some other perspectives.
ns503
1/19/2022 8:51am
bh84 wrote:
Can-Am and Polaris are kind of head and shoulder ahead of the rest of the market right now. Typically the guys who go through belts are...
Can-Am and Polaris are kind of head and shoulder ahead of the rest of the market right now. Typically the guys who go through belts are the ones that do dumb shit like holding it wide open while stuck or playing in stupid thick mud. Belt tech has gotten a lot better over the years.
Ahead in what way(s)?

I think Honda would be my first look. Maybe Yamaha. Local Kawi place here has a crap ton of Teryxs out there, seemed like everyone was buying them and I know a lot of happy repeat buyers.

The Shop

skeef
Fantasy
1421st
1/19/2022 9:17am
bh84 wrote: