Real estate investors

Hi all, seeing if there are any real estate investors out there in MX land. I have a couple properties here in MA and would like to get a few more. I am educating myself on how to get things done out of state and would love to hear from folks in different states where there may be some value, especially states that are owner friendly. MA is definitely not one of those..lol. I’m interested in smaller single family homes. Love to hear how others are making out in different parts of the country as the taxes and prices are not too favorable for what I’m trying to do. Thanks
|
vetmxr
3/5/2019 8:01pm Edited Date/Time 3/5/2019 8:01pm
That is what I do for a living.......questions? at the end of the day its basically buy low sell high......Nebraska is very landlord friendly......
3/6/2019 7:42pm
We just bought a house that we will live in and rent out part time on Airbnb. It's on a lake so we can get pretty good money for rentals, especially on holiday weekends. Have you considered doing that at all? It can be pretty profitable if you live close enough to manage it yourself or can find affordable help to clean it in-between renters.

We also have a condo that we rent out in Missouri while we live in California. If you are going to go that route it can be a little depressing come tax time. This was our first full year of renting it out so our tax form comes in and says me made 12,000. Now get to pay taxes on all of that 'profit' from my understanding. But most of it went right back into the property to make the payment. I don't think we can really write anything off because the standard deduction is so large. I'm not sure what to do to avoid all those taxes.
KHI Guy
3/7/2019 7:05am
We just bought a house that we will live in and rent out part time on Airbnb. It's on a lake so we can get pretty...