Investing question...

silver753
Anyone here have any experience with the ETF TZA? I know somewhat how shorting the market or stocks works, but I've never done it before. Do you guys with any experience on this do it quite a bit? Seems like it might be a good time, we've had a killer run since pretty much 2008, I know you can't time the market, but it might be time!
|
JeremyK
11/26/2020 6:28am
silver753 wrote:
Anyone here have any experience with the ETF TZA? I know somewhat how shorting the market or stocks works, but I've never done it before. Do...
Anyone here have any experience with the ETF TZA? I know somewhat how shorting the market or stocks works, but I've never done it before. Do you guys with any experience on this do it quite a bit? Seems like it might be a good time, we've had a killer run since pretty much 2008, I know you can't time the market, but it might be time!
It won't be long before it tanks ,you can bet on it.
SEE ARE125
11/26/2020 6:59am
silver753 wrote:
Anyone here have any experience with the ETF TZA? I know somewhat how shorting the market or stocks works, but I've never done it before. Do...
JeremyK wrote:
I agree, but I don’t think an inverse ETF is the way to go. Most of those are only good for a day, then they reset. If you plan to buy an inverse ETF and hold it, you’ll lose your ass. A better bet is to just stockpile some cash, wait for the next correction, then buy as much as you can while it’s cheap.
factoryfatty
11/26/2020 7:25am
You won't see me shorting this market, not that I don't think it because it's in a mega bubble, but because I think the federal reserve will destroy any of the remaining purchasing power of the dollar to keep it propped up (through printing)

Brad460
Fantasy
736th
11/26/2020 11:18am
Investing advice- You came to the right place...

The Shop

silver753
11/26/2020 11:34am
Brad460 wrote:
Investing advice- You came to the right place...