Life/Career/Education advice

Related:
Create New Tag

8/20/2021 1:57 PM

What's up guys. Maybe some on here know but most probably don't. I'm a full time college student and have been for about 4 years now. I've been working really hard on my degree (not saying what it is to avoid going off on a tangent, but maybe I will later) and I'm about 9 classes away from graduating. For most families that would be super exciting news. So why am I hating life and my family currently?

The online stuff has been great for some, but I have really been struggling with it to the point where I just about lost my Fu$%ing mind last week when I found out we weren't going back in person for spring. Got to love communist California.

Anyways it got me thinking. If I'm working this hard on just the degree itself, am I going to hate my life when I actually get to my career? Should I seriously consider doing something else? The thing that motivates me is having nice bikes, a house etc. in the future, not the money itself. And if I'm working even harder than I am right now, will I even want to ride? And If I don't want to ride, why do I need to have a stressful lucrative career when I could just go back to my old job working the call center at my local dealership?

It's funny because those lower level jobs are what motivated me to get an education. Back to square one?

So enough with the victim mentality millennial college kid rant LOL. I guess my question to those of you guys who are in your careers would be, how do you do it? Do you still want to go to the track after working 50-60 hrs or are you just too physically and mentally exhausted, wishing you had an easier career for less pay?

|

Don't ever let facts get in the way of a great story

8/20/2021 2:05 PM

Money, time, opportunity
Pick 2
This applies to almost everything in life especially if it's your recreation/hobby.