Division

Related:
Create New Tag

3/27/2018 6:21 AM

Seems to be at an all time high. Why are we so divided on almost every single issue. More importantly will our nation be able to withstand such division? In the short term we can weather it, but over time if we continue as we are?

|

3/27/2018 6:55 AM

I do not believe for one second that the majority of people are as divided as they appear on TV and the internet.

Politicians? Yes, they can shove off, but I would be shocked to find that real people could not get along when face to face. I think there are a lot more good people than dirtbags in the world.

|

I can do anything, I'm an expert.
MotoTribology.com - Motorcycle Lubrication Education

3/27/2018 7:06 AM

It all has to do with the media and especially social media

|

3/27/2018 7:24 AM

Clan/team mentality, a sense of belonging spun out of control. Thousands of years of being told follow my way, it is the right way, those people are the wrong way. Misplaced hierarchy of social concern; my personal belief is that it should go family, earth, friends, nation, local, state, political, religion. But that's just me.

|

3/27/2018 7:35 AM

Its really quite simple and cooks down to two ways of thinking. It has absolutely nothing to do with gender, race or any of that stuff that the media and politicians try to use. Its about a fundamental way of thinking and about life. And our Nation is cut right down the middle for the most part of how many are on each side of that thinking. Neither will ever change their mind and no amount of analogy, evidence or example is gonna change that. This Non-Moto forum is teeny example of just that. Every attempt at explaining always ends up going off the rails, nothing changes. And in the face of such a stalemate, I wish we could treat it like a bad marriage and agree to part ways. Irreconcilable differences if you will. Just split things down them middle and go separate ways.

|

"We don't rent pigs."

3/27/2018 7:45 AM