Anyone see stocks today?

thesadguy
1/24/2014 12:12pm Edited Date/Time 2/5/2014 7:55pm
Dow, S and p, and nasdaq have all dropped a lot the past 2 days. Dow has dropped about 450 or so points in the past 2 days. Does anyone here know about this stuff? I don't but this can't be good..
|
Titan1
1/24/2014 12:19pm Edited Date/Time 1/24/2014 12:20pm
I'm no expert...but I saw this coming...with the dow at record levels and steadily climbing most of '13...a massive sell of was bound to happen.

This was seemed to have been tipped off by the weak employment numbers earlier this month (and I thought I heard something about China's economy slowing down as well)...

thesadguy
1/24/2014 12:22pm
I hear the fed is going to cut their pumping by 10 billion next week.
Titan1
1/24/2014 12:27pm
thesadguy wrote:
I hear the fed is going to cut their pumping by 10 billion next week.
I believe that is the plan (to Taper QE)...didn't they cut $10B last month as well? Or is that when they just announced they were going to do it and it starts next week?
thesadguy
1/24/2014 12:30pm
Im not quite sure. I was in class while I was reading that so I only quickly glanced through.

The Shop

1/24/2014 2:35pm
Does anyone know anybody that thinks QE is a good idea?

It's a complete funking ruse.
lostboy819
Fantasy
1568th
1/24/2014 3:47pm
thesadguy wrote:
Dow, S and p, and nasdaq have all dropped a lot the past 2 days. Dow has dropped about 450 or so points in the past...
Dow, S and p, and nasdaq have all dropped a lot the past 2 days. Dow has dropped about 450 or so points in the past 2 days. Does anyone here know about this stuff? I don't but this can't be good..
Market goes up and the market goes down, after periods of record growth there is always a market correction, the trick is knowing when its going to correct itself.
philG
1/24/2014 3:53pm