Yamaha needs a bike update on the 450?

carlosmacho
Edited Date/Time 5/15/2012 10:36am
After all the bad press, I am hoping Yamaha will put the YZ450 on a diet, make the frame less stiff (or whatever it takes to make it handle better).

It obviously has problems, Stewy left because of it. Now is the time to make sure you have worked out the problems with the bike and make it lightest in class. Fix any frame cracks that appear around the head. Then I will buy a 2013 when they come out. But not until the problems are adressed.

Anyone else think Yamaha needs to fix the problems?
|
50dippin
5/8/2012 1:31pm Edited Date/Time 5/8/2012 1:32pm
The yamaha is lighter than the suzuki, and kawi. Imo its a great bike, I liked it when I rode it. Obviously I am no pro but it worked for me.
gsxrcr28
Fantasy
2364th
5/8/2012 1:32pm
Stewy said the bike is fine, it just didn't work for him.

Just like Reed and Kawi.
Rewindcaz
Fantasy
3120th
5/8/2012 1:57pm
I have an '11 YZ450F and I liked that it seemed to favor my height (6'5). Overall, for a stock bike, I think it's an incredibly solid bike. However, there have still been moments where the bike responded in ways that I found bizarre and unexpected. The back and front ends definitely have minds of their own.

I do think it's time Yamaha makes a few radical changes to the bike. Some things worked, some things didn't. Go back to the drawing board and find some improvements.

The Shop

WhKnuckle
5/8/2012 2:02pm
Rewindcaz wrote:
I have an '11 YZ450F and I liked that it seemed to favor my height (6'5). Overall, for a stock bike, I think it's an incredibly...
I have an '11 YZ450F and I liked that it seemed to favor my height (6'5). Overall, for a stock bike, I think it's an incredibly solid bike. However, there have still been moments where the bike responded in ways that I found bizarre and unexpected. The back and front ends definitely have minds of their own.