YCF SP3 or BigY Question!

mgranofsky
Edited Date/Time 7/1/2021 12:56pm
Hey there. I'm new to the sport and thinking about buying a YCF SP3 or BIGY.

I know that my local moto dealers only service the big names (Kawa, Honda, KTM, etc), but can I assume that my local motorcycle mechanics will know how to work on these if any of the parts fail or break?

Are the parts used on these bikes interchangeable with other OEM parts that are readily available online? My concern with these bikes is repair and maintenance in South Florida.

Some advice here would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Max
|

The Shop

Wandell
1/29/2020 12:54pm
No, most dealerships do not want to work on a Chinese pit bike. Usually, they say that getting parts is the issue. I know Pitster Pro has a ton of parts in stock and easily available. Not sure about these guys though.
xrmark
1/29/2020 12:55pm
There’s a guy on here with a pretty sweet ycf. They’re actually really good pit bikes now but since it’s not made by the big6 they’re written off right away. But if you’re actually trying to get into riding and not just ripping out bikes with your buddy’s, then go with a 125
Tarz483
Fantasy
583rd
1/29/2020 6:08pm
mgranofsky wrote:
Hey there. I'm new to the sport and thinking about buying a YCF SP3 or BIGY. I know that my local moto dealers only service the...

I know that my local moto dealers only service the big names (Kawa, Honda, KTM, etc), but can I assume that my local motorcycle mechanics will know how to work on these if any of the parts fail or break?

Are the parts used on these bikes interchangeable with other OEM parts that are readily available online? My concern with these bikes is repair and maintenance in South Florida.

Max
I think they look sweet. I've never ridden one though
They seem like they would be a great bike for a smaller track. And especially with a couple of them where they could battle.
On a small tighter track I would think that the more torque would be good
bf884