World of Echo: A Blog About Motocross Filmmakers

Edited Date/Time 4/10/2018 5:46pm
Hey guys, I'm not around the Vital crowd a whole lot so I figured I'd introduce myself a little. I'm a videographer living in Indiana, I've done some work in the past with vurbmoto and motosport, and more recently with RIDE365 and Great Lakes Motocross in Michigan. My website with my videos can be accessed at https://www.jared-conley.com/

Anway, I've long wondered why there isn't more coverage of those who create the content we all watch. I would love to hear the stories Wes Williams or Troy Adamitis must have, the techniques of Danny Stuart or Kyle Cowling, etc. That was the inspiration for what would eventually be called "World of Echo," a blog where I can discuss with filmmakers and content creators in moto (and possibly other disciplines if it sticks around long enough). In addition to interviews, I plan to release my own videos on the site as well.

The first installment with Austrian filmmaker (and 2016 Racer X Amateur Film Festival Winner) Uwe Fröhlich went live today, and can be found in the link below. I'll continually update this thread each time a new interview or video is posted to the site. If you have a moment to check it out that would be awesome, and feel free to discuss here if you feel so inclined. Thanks for your time.

https://inaworldofecho.wordpress.com/2018/03/08/uwe-froehlich-interview/
|
3/27/2018 4:49pm
The second World of Echo interview just went up a few minutes ago, featuring the words of up and coming Texas filmmaker Charles Bakke. You may have seen his work with Kyle Swanson or Kyle Tigert this year on YouTube, as they've been doing the rounds quite a bit (garnering over 175,000 total plays on YouTube alone).