Whoop Section technique.

Ive watched a lot of videos about how to properly attack the whoop section of a motocross track. Not talking huge monster SX style whoops.

I find i either get tottally bucked and lose control by the 3rd or 4th or i am just cruising through at a very slow pace.

I have heard to bend the knees, squeeze the bikes with the legs and while standing of course keep the weight of your body over the rear a bit more then the front. On a RM250

Im a total mx beginner. just started hitting the tracks this year. Really fricken enjoying it. love vital.

Any technique tips or links of videos to watch. If this is a overly saturated topic with no new info please delete or feel free to belittle me. did a search with not much info on this, I get beat by 10 year olds on 80s so im sure i can handle it hahah Smile

matt from canada!
|
mister2dt
10/15/2018 3:44pm
As soon as you hit them, click up a gear so you have traction instead of wheelspin and keep it pinned until the 2nd to last one, let off and float over the last one
10/15/2018 3:50pm
mister2dt wrote:
As soon as you hit them, click up a gear so you have traction instead of wheelspin and keep it pinned until the 2nd to last...
As soon as you hit them, click up a gear so you have traction instead of wheelspin and keep it pinned until the 2nd to last one, let off and float over the last one
thank you i never had any idea about that. I find a tonne of wheelspin on the 2 stroke and the front end wanting to come up much to high for my comfort. im riding them in 2nd about 80% and it is quite sketcky. Ill try 3rd in the middle of the power.

each time i go to the track i try and improve on one thing even if its a minor minor improvement. once i get technique down ill consider adding speed and jumps etc. cornering better was and just getting used to the bike was my first 4-5 days out. so i notice this section is atrocious right now so im working on it.
observeroffacts
Fantasy
3717th
10/15/2018 4:30pm