When did you hop back on the bike after a knee reconstruction?

Related:
Create New Tag

2/15/2019 1:01 PM

If anyone has had their knee redone when did they hop back on the bike and start to ride again? I had my acl redone (hamstring graft) plus my front meniscus repaired and my rear meniscus trimmed back in the beginning of september. Its now been 5 months and im debating to get some practice in. Advice to go for it or wait a little longer?

|

2009 RMZ 250 (sold)
2004 LTZ 400
#nukethequads

2/15/2019 1:34 PM

For me I had my ACL reconstructed with my Patella bone ligament 2 years ago and I started riding 3 months after the surgery. I will say that was for supermoto and I definitely took it easy. I didn't ride MX until around 4 or 5 months I believe. I has surgery Jan 30th and rode supermoto in April and then had my first race late May if I remember correctly.

|

2/15/2019 1:56 PM

Had mine replaced and was back racing in 4 months. Still as slow as I was before but Im riding

|

2/15/2019 2:01 PM

Got mine done in mid November riding end of January.

|

2/15/2019 2:02 PM