We were robbed by the AMA tonight

B DUB 333
Edited Date/Time 4/12/2018 8:48pm
8 minute main for the 250's 10 minutes for the 450's because it's muddy? Then they remove the whoops.... I thought these guys made big bucks and we're pros. I don't care how muddy, cold, dry, or foggy it is. We were robbed.
|
MotoMo165
4/7/2018 11:10pm
You should call into pulp to let us know how you really feel
B DUB 333
4/7/2018 11:12pm
Did my explanation leave you confused?
GuyB
Fantasy
988th
4/7/2018 11:12pm
In the press conference, Eli suggested that it would have been a bike graveyard out there if they had gone the normal 20 minutes.
B DUB 333
4/7/2018 11:16pm Edited Date/Time 4/7/2018 11:18pm
It seems impossible to me a normal clutch would go that fast? Do they use shaved down fiber clutches or anything? And I think if you go into a mudder you would use very little clutch because you know it's going to be hard on it, but I'm not a pro, at motocross that is, so I may be wrong. But it looked like some guys clutches were smoking after a couple of laps. How did the guys in the 80's and 90's make them last?

The Shop

GuyB
Fantasy
988th
4/7/2018 11:18pm
B DUB 333 wrote:
It seems impossible to me a normal clutch would go that fast? Do they use shaved down fiber clutches or anything? And I think if you...
It seems impossible to me a normal clutch would go that fast? Do they use shaved down fiber clutches or anything? And I think if you go into a mudder you would use very little clutch because you know it's going to be hard on it, but I'm not a pro, at motocross that is, so I may be wrong. But it looked like some guys clutches were smoking after a couple of laps. How did the guys in the 80's and 90's make them last?
You don't think 450s are harder on clutches than 250s were back then?
B DUB 333
4/7/2018 11:20pm
Yeah I suppose so, but are clutches the same size? More torque bigger clutch I'd think, I don't know. It's a serious question, they don't seem real stout that's for sure
jeffro503