Washougals new 320ft start straight.

DanDunes818
Edited Date/Time 1/25/2012 10:24pm
We've all known for years they were going to have to do something about the Washougal start because the way it was for the last 7-8 years made the 1st turn a fight for survival. I'm not sure just moving it back 100 ft or so is going to make it that much better. It's still a 180 degree turn around a tree. They've had since I started riding there 3 different start locations and I've always thought this last one was by far the worst. I hope the extra 100 or so ft they added allows bikes to separate more before the 1st turn because you can really only be 10-15 bikes wide safely in that corner. Either way it should be interesting to watch.

This video is awesome though. I just love seeing that place as much as possible. IMO it's the most beautiful facility/place on earth and Ralph Huffman is probably the coolest track owner in the world.. When I close my eyes and think of the MX tracks in heaven they look just like Washougal. Thank you Ralph for all your years of fighting and working to keep MX heaven open for all the fans. We love you for it.

http://www.facebook.com/....php?v=1420842478752
|
Cody24
Fantasy
2695th
7/18/2010 10:51pm
I'll second that. Ralph is awesome. I can't wait to see how that start goes. Its been too much of a supercross start for too long. Gotta love shougal though. Its an amazing track.
Ddavis
7/18/2010 10:52pm
Washougal is the best place on earth. Well, that i've been to so far. Everyone is friendly, the track is great, and the history of that track is incredible.
observer
7/18/2010 11:08pm Edited Date/Time 7/18/2010 11:08pm
Pretty cool Dan...thanks enjoyed that. I'll be there! Smile
FIREfish148
7/18/2010 11:29pm