Raffling off a rare piece of moto memorabilia to help raise money for James Marshall

Edited Date/Time 4/22/2016 1:45am
So I know most of you guys are middle aged or quarter aged like me and love old moto stuff. I came up with this idea when I found my childhood Mcgrath replica helmet in my parent's attic and saw that James Marshall was trying to raise money for equipment that he needs now that he is paralyzed. His story hits close to home because I broke my back when I was younger and almost ended up paralyzed. I also work in healthcare too and see how much of a struggle it is

I contacted Caleb Mireau of CM designs https://www.instagram.com/_cmdesigns_/ because I knew he was a 90's moto fan boy like me. He painted a stabilizer and moto ace visor to match and made the helmet look glorious. I was going to simply do an auction at first but then realized it isn't really fair to just let it go to the person that is willing to spend the most money. (And I think I can raise more money this way)...So now I decided we are doing a raffle, and the money will go directly to James because it will be based on donations to his gofundme page.

For each $20 donation to his page you can have your name placed in the raffle, I will stop taking entries on April 1st. Put your name and screen name and vital mx in the message when you donate so I can keep track of everyone that donates. If this ends up going beyond vitalmx I might have to come up with a different way to keep track of everyone, but we can start with this for now. Here's the helmet and a link to his gofundme page. I will take more pictures when the helmet gets back to me, but for now it is getting shipped back tomorrow. Good luck! I hope it goes viral in someway throughout the moto community. (Paging DC)

James Marshall GoFundMe page
|
1/31/2016 7:29pm
James is a stand up guy! Caleb killed it as always glad to see this all come together for a great cause!
2/1/2016 12:15am Edited Date/Time 2/1/2016 12:17am