So, you want to "grow the sport" or return Moto to it's former glory?

TeamGreen
Edited Date/Time 12/31/2018 8:12pm
Then...TAKE SOMEONE RIDING!

Yup, a total noob that's told ya,"Man, I'd really like to try that!"

Well, go "get them on a bike" & take'em riding! Take a kid riding. Take a friend riding.

Show someone TOTALLY NEW...take'em riding. I'm gonna take my daughter's BFF's dad out to the track and teach him the basics. At the track...probabaly Pala on a Monday...on something REALLY easy to ride and I'll probably Rekluse it, too. I'm gonna show a total noob how insanely fun our sport is.

I'm gonna share Moto with a total noob.

I done reading and listening to all the whining and bitching. It's time to go old school like the Nike ad's from back in the day...and...

Just Do It.
|
early
Fantasy
2231st
12/17/2018 9:37am
Give the gift of motorcycling this holiday season OR complain on the internet bah humbug
TeamGreen
12/17/2018 9:38am
early wrote:
Give the gift of motorcycling this holiday season OR complain on the internet bah humbug
Classic

Someone gets it!
tomm55x
12/17/2018 10:00am
It's true, if someone you know shows interest, and if the opportunity is available, take them riding. Look, it doesn't matter if they ride or not. If you can show, let's say, whomever that shows interest, what a day of going riding is like and to see if it furthers their interest is all you need to do. Some will want to pursue it more while others may not. If you do have the opportunity to, or at the least, show someone what it is about, by all means, do it and go from there. If you have done this already well, God bless ya!!! You can take a horse to water but you can't make it drink.......or something along those lines.
Titan1
12/17/2018 10:05am
And if you won't take a friend riding...at least take your kids.