So is anyone riding at Croom with RC Oct 3rd?0

Cancerman
Edited Date/Time 10/2/2015 8:35am
Anyone from Vital going to the Ricky C. ride day at Croom state ORV park this weekend?
|
Jharper
9/30/2015 2:55pm Edited Date/Time 9/30/2015 3:09pm
I live like ten miles from croom and haven't even heard about it.... It's supposed to rain though
Cancerman
9/30/2015 3:57pm
Jharper wrote:
I live like ten miles from croom and haven't even heard about it.... It's supposed to rain though
It's Florida, it's always supposed to rain. I'm going unless its crazy rainy. I have to test the RM500AF. First day out with it.Woohoo Plus, It's my first time at Croom. My normal test track is Hard Rock.
Jharper
9/30/2015 4:15pm
Jharper wrote:
Cancerman wrote:
It's Florida, it's always supposed to rain. I'm going unless its crazy rainy. I have to test the RM500AF. First day out with it.:woohoo: Plus, It's...
It's Florida, it's always supposed to rain. I'm going unless its crazy rainy. I have to test the RM500AF. First day out with it.Woohoo Plus, It's my first time at Croom. My normal test track is Hard Rock.
Well that sounds like a blast except the croom part. Two way trails whooped out. It's definitely non Moto, but it's a good workout. If you like the woods I recommend parking in the very back. There's some single track, if you wanna ride in the open whoop put park in the front
Hattica77
9/30/2015 4:35pm Edited Date/Time 9/30/2015 4:35pm
I got to ride Croom with RC, KW and Robbie Skaggs when we were like 12-14yrs old.

We used to make these awesome berm tracks that got so rough. At the end of the day we would make berm to berm doubles, some of which were ridiculously big. I've seen RC hit one 5th gear wide open with a head start from the pit area on his 85. Total front wheel high OJ to the flats.

The Shop

Jakes Dad
9/30/2015 4:57pm
Jake is working Saturday and racing the Gold Cup Sunday at Reddick. Does look cool though!
resetjet
9/30/2015 5:47pm