Should I get a Normal Dirt Bike or A Pit Bike?

Chmewy
Edited Date/Time 10/22/2018 2:13pm
So I am a year old kid that is and stating this cause I dont really know if this will affect your response. So I am totally new to Dirt Bikes and all, so dont get mad at me if I dont understand something or use wrong information please. So I have never rode a motorcycle before, I mean I have but really its was small stuff, nothing like this. I wanted to at some point get a trail bike that I can bring to locations on the weekends or get some sort of bike that I can take to tracks for jumps later on. I was wondering since I have never really rode a dirt bike, or anything like this before, if I should get a pit bike instead. I dont want to really spend anything over $1,200, because I dont even know if this will be something I like at all. I know with the pit bike I wont be able to do trails to a degree, im okay with that as long as this would be something I can ride around my neighborhood and in some open areas and learn how to ride. Maybe I am crazy for even thinking about doing this, I am leaning towards the pit bike but maybe I am just to big for them and I have read they get boring fast unless you are messing around with friends or have a small track of some sorts, which I wont have either. I dont have any friends that will have bikes to ride with me. But I also want to get like a trail bike too because they can just do more, but they are more expensive for something I might just not enjoy.
|
ns503
8/21/2018 4:18pm
I'd get a 125 dual sport. Then you could plate it and run on the roads too.
jeffro503
8/21/2018 4:24pm
Chmewy wrote:
So I am a year old kid that is and stating this cause I dont really know if this will affect your response. So I am...