Quad to bike

Related:
Create New Tag

1/21/2021 2:24 PM

I’m looking to get a 2 stroke dirt bike and Was deciding between a 125 and 250 I have 2 years of experience on a banshee quad at dunes mainly, and have rode a dirt bike 1 or 2 time before I’m 15 and weight 180 and I’m 5’11 give me your advice

|

1/21/2021 2:26 PM

REALLY?

Aww...c'mon....

|

Make sure you downvote!

1/21/2021 2:31 PM

Keep the Banshee and post up some bangers kid

|

1/21/2021 2:35 PM

125 and get some lessons. It will teach you technique and the physics of turning a motorcycle.

|

1/21/2021 2:39 PM

I'll come back in a couple of hours and see how this is going.

|

1/21/2021 2:56 PM

Dylan350 wrote:

I’m looking to get a 2 stroke dirt bike and Was deciding between a 125 and 250 I have 2 years of experience on a banshee quad at dunes mainly, and have rode a dirt bike 1 or 2 time before I’m 15 and weight 180 and I’m 5’11 give me your advice

Depends a bit on what type of riding you plan to do, but here's my advice based on my own experience.

I rode quads exclusively for over 10 years before hopping on a bike. I'd wanted to give it a shot, but could only afford one or the other until I'd gotten out of college. I purchased an RM125 because I'd always wanted one, and found a deal too good to pass up. The bike ended up needing a lot of work, and in the meantime I got hired to an "industry job" where I was invited to go riding my first week there. I quickly found just how poor my skills were with a twist throttle and things happened too fast on the KTM250SX-F I was given for me to stay out of the dirt.

After that, I waited to ride again until I'd completed my 125, and when it was said and done I actually was able to feel comfortable getting around a track. Within a year I adapted to using a twist throttle and could put in laps at the tracks in California without my life flashing before my eyes more than once or twice in a day.