Non-yoga pants gear

Related:
Create New Tag

3/14/2017 7:41 AM

So, I'm not digging all of this minimalist race wear. Everything feels like it's made out of the same material as a kids halloween costume. All the new pants look like they're made of the same material as the compression pants I wear under my knee braces. I've been buying fly pants and jerseys since about 2010. The old evolution stuff was good. I miss the big rubber patches on the thigh and knee, getting more than 4 rides out of a pair of pants, and being able to fall over and not rip a pair of pants. My favorite pair of pants was a pair of fox 360 pants from 2002. You couldn't wear them out. What are the most durable pants/jersey now days?
I'm not worried about how hot the pants and jersey are. I'm from Indiana and when it's hot, it's just hot. Wearing thin gear isn't going to help all that much in 95% humidity.

|

3/14/2017 7:51 AM

Troy lee

|

3/14/2017 7:56 AM

I'll check it out. Also, what about fasthouse?

|

3/14/2017 8:05 AM

You had me at "yoga pants"

|

United States of America

3/14/2017 8:24 AM

Axo always holds up really well

|

2017 RMZ450
2005 YZ250-sold :,(
1998 YZ250
2005 KX250F

80% of the time it works every time
IG @hamdaddyof2 & @2HRacing
Thanks to : Factory Effex, N2Dirt, Acerbis, DT1, Fasthouse, Matix, FMF, ASV, 100% & Mika Metals

3/14/2017 8:28 AM

Fasthouse looks like it has that stretchy material on the pants.
Thor just updated their line, but their top of the line stuff has always been good to me, it was the Core but they changed everything up this year

|

3/14/2017 8:48 AM

Is Fasthouse gear made by troy lee?

|

3/14/2017 8:53 AM