New to Phoenix, AZ -- Looking for some people to Ride With

RageD
Hey guys,

I'm new to Phoenix, AZ and am looking for some people to ride with. Not sure if anyone else is in the same boat, but figured I'd send a note out here. I've been out here for a few months now from the Midwest (have only ridden 2x solo since I've been here). Now that we're all settled in, I'm looking to get back into more regular riding.

I'm basically a mid-pack C rider in my late 20's. If you don't mind me holding up the back, I'd love to get together and ride at some tracks in the area (ACP, Canyon, wherever else).

Thanks!
|
Mr. Ted
Fantasy
1522nd
10/27/2018 8:28am
If you Facebook, look up AMRA Racing group. They are all off road racers and spend a lot of time organizing rides. I just left Phoenix otherwise I'd go!
benw127
10/27/2018 10:37am
Pick up a mountain bike, a lot of riding out here.
Bry145
10/28/2018 1:05pm
Hit Carolina's and Chino Bandito for a post ride meal.

ACP and Canyon are both good places to ride. ACP is less crowded.

10/28/2018 2:02pm
Ditto what Mr.Ted said - when I was new to AZ I rode some offroad racess to find peps to ride with. The AMRA is the offroad racing sanctioning body- when I was there the Rockstars MC was the largest club in the state, we had about 100 members and people where always setting up trail and track rides. Was a fantastic group of like minded riders and there's epic riding all around you.