Neck brace after c-4 c6 fusion and plate

dlewy946
I broke my neck after getting ejected from my bike in September of 17. Planning to ride again because what’s a life without doing what you love you know? I’ve been riding for 21 years and it was a freak accident. My main question is, should I wear a brace or should I not? My biggest concern is if I’m wearing it and god forbid the same thing happen would it do more damage because it would act like a fulcrum effect and have to face paralysis. Looking at buying a atlas air brace. Ty in advance!
|
Wade221
3/29/2019 12:01am
dlewy946 wrote:
I broke my neck after getting ejected from my bike in September of 17. Planning to ride again because what’s a life without doing what you...
I broke my neck after getting ejected from my bike in September of 17. Planning to ride again because what’s a life without doing what you love you know? I’ve been riding for 21 years and it was a freak accident. My main question is, should I wear a brace or should I not? My biggest concern is if I’m wearing it and god forbid the same thing happen would it do more damage because it would act like a fulcrum effect and have to face paralysis. Looking at buying a atlas air brace. Ty in advance!
Totally up to you! I’m fused 5-7 (as well as, artificial disc replaced, and structural post at T-1), and I don’t wear a brace
dlewy946
3/29/2019 12:22am
Wade221 wrote:
Totally up to you! I’m fused 5-7 (as well as, artificial disc replaced, and structural post at T-1), and I don’t wear a brace
Appreciate the feedback man I just read the pulp post about them after posting this but I wanted some input from someone with a similar injury that still rides.
Mx746
3/29/2019 4:35am