Nebraska Motocross

Related:
Create New Tag

4/19/2019 12:03 PM

Hello all,
I am new to the Omaha Nebraska area. I started riding dirt bikes and racing when i was in japan but I have never rode stateside. I am looking to race in a series but i have no idea what class and what series i should race in. can anyone give me some info? I appreciate it! also the only series i see is the best of the Midwest. not sure what classes are offered in this series.

|

4/19/2019 12:51 PM

https://www.bestofmidwestmx.com/

BoM offers the standard classes you'd expect at a local race. There's at least one, if not two classes for all demographics to race. Sounds like you may have been in the military? If so, new for this year, Best of the Midwest is offering Military\Veterans appreciation kind of race. It is a one moto format, 10 minutes in length, to be ran at the conclusion of the FIRST motos, with year end prizes and such. Pretty cool.

Welcome to Omaha.

|

Last gear pinned.

4/19/2019 12:57 PM

Looks like the Nebraska state series is starting up this weekend.
NCMA Series Schedule

You can also check out the Kansas series
KMCS Series Schedule

And Missouri
Missouri Series

|

4/19/2019 1:04 PM

Thanks! also if you guys are from the area id love to meet some people to ride with, as of now its just me and my co worker.

|

4/19/2019 1:17 PM

jeffi1073 wrote:

Thanks! also if you guys are from the area id love to meet some people to ride with, as of now its just me and my co worker.

I'm somewhat close to you (OKC,OK) and would be interested. I graduate college in May and will be picking up on riding soon after. It's a bit of a haul to OK but we have some of the nicest tracks in the Midwest. If you're in the area ever, Oklahoma Motorsports Complex (OMC), Elk City MX, Jandebeur's, and Reynard's are all places that should be on your radar.