NJ Field of Dreams

sandtrack315
I love riding this track but it seems like they can’t figure out how to water the place. Bone dry in most spots and muddy as hell in others. I just started riding there this season. Has it always been like this? Is the owner receptive to feedback?

Also, props to the track crew and flaggers that have been braving the heat lately.
|
sandtrack315
7/18/2019 6:28pm
DPR250R wrote:
Should be fun on Saturday Sick
They are closed Saturday. I rode this Wednesday and it was pretty hot but bearable. I was the first rider on the track and most of the track was dry. They watered after I said something and it came around a bit but still not great. I told the owner he should water more and he claimed they watered all night. I have never owned or prepped a track but damn it seems soaking it before we ride would make a huge difference. Is he just skimping on paying for water or what?
Naanak
7/18/2019 7:24pm
I went this past Sunday and for how hot and dry it’s been lately it was really good. The turns were sloppy the first practice or two but ended up having nice ruts all day. They watered once all day and dust was only an issue in one turn. I guess I’m used to riding dry beat sand pits so I don’t mind it much.
sandtrack315
7/19/2019 4:40am
Naanak wrote:
I went this past Sunday and for how hot and dry it’s been lately it was really good. The turns were sloppy the first practice or...
I went this past Sunday and for how hot and dry it’s been lately it was really good. The turns were sloppy the first practice or two but ended up having nice ruts all day. They watered once all day and dust was only an issue in one turn. I guess I’m used to riding dry beat sand pits so I don’t mind it much.
Yeah, maybe they do a better job on the weekends. Just weird that they do all that prep and skimp on watering right before the track opens.

The Shop

phatfi20
7/19/2019 6:21am Edited Date/Time 7/19/2019 6:21am