My new BIKE! whoo!! (suggestions?)

GHR
Edited Date/Time 10/11/2012 5:34pm
I have never owned a KX before. I got this one from JWR yesterday.... My buddy that races Vet Pro swears by his. All I hear is "there is very little you need to do with this bike". Im a Vet Novice / Intermediate rider. 5"11 - 200 lbs. I will tinker around with the adjustments and see how that all works out. Will be practicing at Glen Helen every Thursday I can go to try and get somewhat ready for the Vet Nationals on Nov 3-4th. This will be my first race back for quite a while. Super stoked! Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!....like whats up with the different color chips and crap? Does that really make a diff?
Has anyone REALLY used that traction control starting button for a real race? I have a few things Im gonna do with this bike but main thing really is just add my numbers!! Smile

|
Torco1
10/10/2012 3:59pm
Awesome bike.....you're going to love it. I don't have many suggestions for you since I have an 11" KX450, but I think you're going to be very happy with it. Kawy's have great motors......they are beasts.
peelout
10/10/2012 4:01pm
damn, great looking bike
Rupert X
10/10/2012 4:13pm
Congrats on the bike, but I gotta give props on the trick new Double Mailbox. I'd heard they'd been updated for '12.

Guys down at the mail-room have been raving about them ! Raving !!!!
mx836
10/10/2012 4:29pm
I'm jealous! I wish I could give you some info because that means I too would have a newer kx450, but unfortunately that's not the case. Enjoy!

The Shop

neysbo
10/10/2012 4:43pm
You will love it. I ride my sons 2012 once in a while, actually raced it this past weekend
The launch control definitly helps on the start.
As for the different plugs , they do make a difference. You need to ride and than try all 3.
Depending on track conditions you may switch from race to race.
GHR
10/10/2012 4:50pm