Motostuff Works Caliper

TSCHAM101
Edited Date/Time 12/31/2020 11:06pm
Anyone ever run one?

Considering throwing it on my 250f.. dont like the spongy yami brakes.
|
Zesiger 112
Fantasy
2058th
8/17/2020 2:55pm Edited Date/Time 8/17/2020 3:00pm
Start with the master cylinder, or try braided line. Swap for a Honda or Ktm. will be way cheaper than one of those calipers. If you can get the ktm master with the braided line still attached you can get two birds stoned at once.

I have a 13 ktm master cylinder and line, stock pads, 280mm Motostuff disc. A grab at brake lever will put me on the ground faster than the throttle ever will.
I also have a billet caliper and motostuff pads sitting on the shelf if I ever want to go full retard.
Zaugg
8/17/2020 3:49pm
^^^What he said.

I might suggest looking at would at Galfer rotors, lines, and pads. Motostuff is pretty good but Galfer is more precise and higher end.

TSCHAM101
8/17/2020 4:16pm
Zaugg wrote:
^^^What he said. I might suggest looking at would at Galfer rotors, lines, and pads. Motostuff is pretty good but Galfer is more precise and higher...
^^^What he said.

I might suggest looking at would at Galfer rotors, lines, and pads. Motostuff is pretty good but Galfer is more precise and higher end.

More precise and higher end??? I dont think so... Motostuff has the best rotor i have ever used.. only issue is it tends to bend if you get tangled up with guys alot.. ive only bent 1, but it was when i went down and got tangled up with a guy..

ill see what i can find for the master cylinder.. i havent thought of trying that yet.
flat4
8/17/2020 4:24pm
Zaugg wrote:
^^^What he said. I might suggest looking at would at Galfer rotors, lines, and pads. Motostuff is pretty good but Galfer is more precise and higher...
^^^What he said.

TSCHAM101 wrote:
More precise and higher end??? I dont think so... Motostuff has the best rotor i have ever used.. only issue is it tends to bend if...