Motocross in Dallas area?

mxracer666
I may be relocating to the Dallas area for work from So. Cal. Are there many tracks in the area? North? South? East? West? I'm a 40+ vet rider, so not interested in Supercross-style tracks, but I am a fairly accomplished rider and good at jumps. What is the weather really like there? I'm getting wildly-varying opinions from people I talk to. Also have a few vintage/Evo mx bikes that I would like to race on occasion -- what's the vintage scene like? Thanks for everyone's time!
|
RPM68
4/20/2017 8:00am
mxracer666 wrote:
I may be relocating to the Dallas area for work from So. Cal. Are there many tracks in the area? North? South? East? West? I'm a...
I may be relocating to the Dallas area for work from So. Cal. Are there many tracks in the area? North? South? East? West? I'm a 40+ vet rider, so not interested in Supercross-style tracks, but I am a fairly accomplished rider and good at jumps. What is the weather really like there? I'm getting wildly-varying opinions from people I talk to. Also have a few vintage/Evo mx bikes that I would like to race on occasion -- what's the vintage scene like? Thanks for everyone's time!
I just moved out here myself. Lots of tracks apparently, Village Creek, Oak Hill, Badlands, Johnsonville MX, The Compound.

they are widely spread throughout the DFW area, so I chose to move to Lewisville, pretty much the middle everything.

Welcome to Texas!
kunk
Fantasy
3033rd
4/20/2017 8:08am