Moto Jobs

Austin824
Edited Date/Time 1/8/2016 7:19am
So recently I have been on the search for a new job. I'm currently a High School Student (17 almost 18). I live in Murrieta so I'm pretty much around all motocross. I love the sport and everything about motocross. I would love to work for anything moto related. If anyone could help me out please and thank you!
|
jaredkeller96
1/7/2016 4:17pm
first things first..there are many people just like you. what really helps is becoming a familiar face..another thing to remember is to present yourself to many people know what they do. how the company is doing how their athletes are doing etc. self presence and communication and undestanding are what industry people look for. it don't matter how cool guy you are. Just be willing and knowing of the industry. with your age and even my age it is very tough. there was an open position at alpinestars rider support last year and me not being 21 really killed my chance at not getting it even with knowing the current rider support manager and even meeting alpinestars owner gabrielle, just remember it don't happen all at once..just get to know everyone and make contacts..
Austin824
1/7/2016 4:21pm
first things first..there are many people just like you. what really helps is becoming a familiar face..another thing to remember is to present yourself to many...